Teacher teaching

Get Involved

Advocacy begins with your voice. Join us in the movement to ensure a strong, robust charter school sector in Washington, DC and transform the lives of DC’s students.

Contact Your Officials

Executive Office of the Mayor

Muriel Bowser, Mayor
eom@dc.gov

Paul Kihn, Deputy Mayor for Education
Paul.Kihn@dc.gov

DC Council

Phil Mendelson, Chairman
pmendelson@dccouncil.us

Anita Bonds, At-Large Councilmember
Member of the Committee on Education
abonds@dccouncil.us

David Grosso, At-Large Councilmember
Chair of the Committee on Education
dgrosso@dccouncil.us

Elissa Silverman, At-Large Councilmember
esilverman@dccouncil.us

Robert C. White, Jr., At-Large Councilmember
Member of the Committee on Education
rwhite@dccouncil.us

Brianne K. Nadeau, Ward 1 Councilmember
bnadeau@dccouncil.us

Ward 2: Vacant

Mary M. Cheh, Ward 3 Councilmember
mcheh@dccouncil.us

Brandon T. Todd, Ward 4 Councilmember
btodd@dccouncil.us

Kenyan R. McDuffie, Ward 5 Councilmember
kmcduffie@dccouncil.us

Charles Allen, Ward 6 Councilmember
Member of the Committee on Education
callen@dccouncil.us

Vincent C. Gray, Ward 7 Councilmember
vgray@dccouncil.us

Trayon White, Sr., Ward 8 Councilmember
Member of the Committee on Education
twhite@dccouncil.us

DC Council’s Committee on Education

Akeem Anderson, Committee Director
aanderson@dccouncil.us

Ashley Strange, Committee Legislative Assistant
astrange@dccouncil.us

Christa Pluff, Committee Legislative Advisor
cpluff@dccouncil.us

DC Public Charter School Board

Scott Pearson, Executive Director
spearson@dcpcsb.org

Rick Cruz, Chair
rcruz@dcpcsb.org

Saba Bireda, Vice Chair
Sbireda@dcpcsb.org

Steve Bumbaugh, Treasurer
sbumbaugh@dcpcsb.org

Lea Crusey
lcrusey@dcpcsb.org

Ricarda Ganjam
rganjam@dcpcsb.org

DC State Board of Education

Emily Gasoi, Ward 1
emily.gasoi@dc.gov

Jack Jacobson, Ward 2
jack.jacobson@dc.gov

Ruth Wattenberg, Ward 3
ruth.wattenberg@dc.gov

Frazier O’Leary, Ward 4
Frazier.OLeary@dc.gov

Zachary Parker, Ward 5
zachary.parker@dc.gov

Jessica Sutter, Ward 6
jessica.sutter@dc.gov

Karen Williams, Ward 7
karen.williams5@dc.gov

Markus Batchelor, Ward 8
markus.batchelor@dc.gov

Ashley MacLeay, At-Large
ashley.macleay@dc.gov

ANCs and Civic Organizations

Find your local ANC here. Find your local civic organizations here.

Attend an Event

Check out our events calendar to attend an upcoming event highlighting a charter school, a data workshop, professional development, and more!

Views Navigation

Today

Latest Past Events

2020 DC Charter Conference

The DC Charter Conference is going virtual this year, and will offer engaging and informative content throughout the week of October 26-30, 2020. Join us and other public charter school […]

In-Person Learning Panel

School leaders have a lot to consider as they prepare to bring students back to school buildings in person. A panel of DC charter school leaders who have already brought […]

Join the Alliance

Student Smiling
Join the DC Charter School Alliance

Sign up to join the DC Charter School Alliance

Support the Sector

For school memberships, click here.

Become a Corporate Partner

For corporate partnerships, click here.

DC Charter School Alliance News and Updates

Read the latest news and information about the DC charter school sector and how we can build more effective public schools in the District of Columbia.

See All News and Updates

DC Charter Schools Urge All Voters to Cast a Ballot 

Charter schools have registered voters across DC  Washington, DC--With the in-person early voting period opening today, the DC Charter School Alliance, an advocacy organization that supports and represents the robust charter school sector in our nation’s capital, is...

read more

Get Involved

Advocacy begins with your voice. Join us in the movement to ensure a strong, robust charter school sector in Washington, DC and transform the lives of DC’s students.